Junior WASPS winners 2012

Congratulations to the many Junior WASPS whose talent and commitment was applauded at the 2012 Presentation Night.

Special Guest was the Durham cricketer Mike Richardson who presented the awards, and Junior Coordinator Peter Hirst organised and hosted the packed event. He praised the team managers, coaches and parents for all their support, especially with so much disruption from the rain.

Co-Chair Nick Humble thanked everyone for continuing the development of the club, which had recently been recognised with a renewal of the Clubmark accreditation. In particular the junior committee was thanked for playing a vital role.

Salute the winners! – pictures below.

Ross Sinclair – Player of the Season 2012

Frankie Cook – Buzzing WASP award winner

Steve Calvert collected the Volunteer of the Year award on behalf of sons Lewis and Steven.

Emma Gowling – Buzzing WASP award winner

Mark Radcliffe – Award for Hat-trick against Corbridge, plus Junior Best Bowling Performance

Sam Lord – Junior Best Batting Performance

Richie Warwick – U15 Most Improved Player

Under 13s – Jamie Leishman – U13 Best Bowler Award

Under 13s – James Dale – U13 Best Batsman Award

Under 13s – Daniel Campbell– U13 Most Improved Player

Under 11s – Wilf Sergant – U11 Most improved Player

Under 11s – Josh Slater – U11 Bowler of the Season award

Under 11s – Alex Hardy: U11 Batsman of the Season award

Under 11s – Tommi Johnson

Under 11s – Sam Warwick

Under 11s – Joe Stoner

Under 11s – Will Hardy

Under 11s – Paresh Puri

Under 11s – Ben Shenfine

Under 11s – Dominic Gowling

Team Managers Tim Gowling and Norman Slater outlined the achievements of the Under 11s and looked ahead to the prospects for 2013. Indoor training will start early in the New Year and boys and girls will be welcome to join the coaching and also competitive cricket.

Details on our Junior WASPS Info page.